EOS (EOS) Binance Research

How to trade Bitcoin Future

How to trade Bitcoin Future


https://preview.redd.it/zel9pxcl8df51.jpg?width=1200&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=21c74d0ccc5556ea744088a283c44819fba59aef



Bitcoin is troublesome to use.
But bitcoin’s isue may build it additional valuable.
So, what’ reality regarding bitcoin’s future?
Bitcoin mining may be a senseless waste of energy.
As bitcoin hits mainstream media, the subject of bitcoin mining
bubble regarding to pop.For ten years, the media has enjoyed painting bitcoin as a bubble concerning to pop. They’ve gleefully pronounced the bubble popped and bitcoin dead … over 350 times. However the reality regarding bitcoin is that it keeps coming back back. Why?

Charlie Munger called bitcoin “worthless artificial gold.” Others in the media have likened bitcoin to a bubble, a “tulip mania,” and different strong statements
Each time bitcoin improves itself (like with Segwit
Segregated Witnesses. A protocol implemented by Bitcoin to extend transaction speed. SegWit allows a lot of transactions to be written into a single block on a blockchain.

or the Lightning Network), or will increase in value, the media is keen and ready to jump on it, decrying and denouncing it.
Therefore what’s the reality behind bitcoin’s price -- is it extremely a bubble?
The reality regarding bitcoin is straightforward; it's experiencing the same rise and fall cycles as each new technology and asset catego
The web also experienced a bubble. Shares of dotcom firms rose by a thousandpercent on a daily basis. Then it all tumbled down. However we have a tendency to’re still using the web, aren’t we have a tendency to? More than ever, in fact.

Stocks conjointly experienced big boom and bust cycles, especially in their early days.

We might feel like stocks have been around forever -- and to us they need. However stocks conjointly had a starting, and a rough one too. Once upon a time in 1531, when the first stocks were invented, they saw extraordinary volatility, scams, and no regulation. In fact, before stock exchanges, they were sold at occasional shops -- just like cryptocurrencies were sold on la peer to peer

marketplace, before exchanges came online.
Even property, viewed by the majority as “the safest investment” experienced a dramatic cycle. Business Insider reported that “Between 2006 and 2014, nearly ten million homeowners in America saw the foreclosure sale of their own homes.” And tens of thousands became homeless as a result of of it. Nevertheless --- we have a tendency to’re still living in homes, aren’t we?

The future of bitcoin would possibly be the identical as that of stocks, bonds, assets, and the web. It rises and falls like all the others, and it is currently terribly volatile -- but that’s as a result of it’s young.

Stocks have been around for 400 years. Dotcom corporations for forty years. Bitcoin is solely 10 years previous -- and cryptocurrencies, normally, are even younger. But slowly, they will become a part of our daily lives.

Rich investors are manipulating costs!
Look at this headline from the Independent: “Bitcoin price Crash: 'Manipulative Whales

Whale
A very wealthy individual capable of creating massive trades.
View full glossary
' cause Cryptocurrency Market Meltdown!”
It’s sensationalism, pure and straightforward. The article goes on to rant against these therefore-known as “whales” -- individuals who own voluminous dollars of BTC -- as evil-doers who’s solely thought is profit.

This type of sensationalism is meant to harm Bitcoin’s future; to scare people faraway from doing research and thinking for themselves.

Nonetheless, this statement is somewhat true. Up to eighty five% of Bitcoin’s supply is solely owned by onepercent of wallet addresses.




But there’s an important point to be made about these numbers. Most of the prime percentage of wallets is not owned by whales -- but by exchanges

Exchange
On-line platforms on which people can buy and sell cryptocurrencies.
View full glossary
.
However their result is getting smaller and smaller.
A company referred to as Chainalysis -- that makes a speciality of analyzing the Bitcoin blockchain

-- found that “the actual threat that all whales pose to the cryptocurrency economy is relatively low. If they sold off their entire holdings, it'd be effectively a $3.9 billion sale at current costs. That’s not even tenpercent of this total market capitalization of Bitcoin.”
This is as a result of, as I hinted above, several of those wallets holding such vast sums are the ‘cold wallets

’ (wallets held offline) belonging to major exchanges like Coinbase, Kraken, Binance, and more. These wallets cannot be used to manipulate the price, diminishing the potential impact of enormous ‘whales’ selling their positions.
Bitcoin is simply too slow for use as a currency.
The reality regarding Bitcoin is that yes, it's slower than VISA, Mastercard, and alternative centralized electronic payment systems.

Paying together with your credit cards takes seconds and the network can handle payments around the globe twenty fouseven. But, though Bitcoin can additionally be used around the world, confirmation

of payment takes an average of 10 minutes; during the bitcoin craze recently 2017, confirmation times might take hours.
Moreover, VISA on average processes around 2,00zero transactions per second (tps). This means the amount of payments individuals make per second on the network. VISA includes a maximum of twenty four,00zero TPS. Bitcoin, by distinction, has a maximum of ten TPS. This argument has been place forward by several critics over the years and picked up by the media as the doom of bitcoin’s future.

However Bitcoin could be a technology that evolves.
Now let’s assume regarding Bitcoin’s past for a moment. The coin and its underlying technology -- the blockchain -- are only ten years previous. When the web was ten years old -- the year was 1989. Do you keep in mind the net in 1989? I sure do.



payments in exchange for not revealing sensitive info. So, in bound ways that, BTC and cryptocurrencies offer hackers a lot of options.
However money continues to be king for every criminality.
Though it’s true that hackers and phishers do typically ask for payment in BTC

There’s an aphorism: “money talks.” It means that that if you would like to get something done -- the best argument you can build is to place down a stack of money. When Bitcoin rose to fame, the primary headlines focused around Bitcoin being the prime choice for criminality.

But Lilita Infante, Special Agent for the DEA (Drug Enforcement Administration) has some contradictory info regarding this. She was one among a ten-person Cyber Investigative Task Force team whose primary aim was the dark web and crypto-related investigations. This cluster is no little force. They collaborate with the Department of Justice, FBI, and also the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives. And she went on the record to talk regarding what share of bitcoin transactions are literally being employed for illegal things; she said that “illegal activity has shrunk to about 10 p.c.”

Only tenp.c of all the transactions on the Bitcoin network could be used for illegal things. Which number is falling.

The fall in Bitcoin’s use among criminals is due to several factors. The most prominent factor is that Bitcoin is no longer anonymous. Sciencemag wrote a full report on how governments are developing and using techniques to explore the Bitcoin blockchain and notice criminals by tracing their bitcoin payments.

Paying with bitcoin isn’t simple.
I’ve heard this argument flow into widely throughout the years. I still hear it from my grandpa each vacation dinner. He didn’t see a Bitcoin checkout option at the grocery when he bought the turkey -- therefore it’ll never be used.



Perhaps Bitcoin is on its means to being such a store of worth. For 10 years now bitcoin has been ready to be saved and retrieved and exchanged -- and it’s worth has only gone up (bumpy but up).

Need to get more cryptocurrencies? Check out our top 5 cryptocurrencies to shop for, whether you’re a beginner or an experienced investor!

Bitcoin is difficult to use.
Bitcoin, like all new technologies, isn't the most user-friendly.

You would like to line up a wallet, bear in mind a seed phrase, and several additional steps. Sending and receiving BTC

payments additionally involves steps of copy/pasting long strings of random letters and numbers. It’s powerful, I hear ya.


I additionally keep in mind all the steps I needed to require to send emails back when those were new. Insert a CD from AOL into my computer. Install AOL. Unplug my phone line. Plug in my Modem. Wait for it to make all those noises and finally connect. Then set up my AOL email and password. It was quite the method.

My grandfather never thought emails would come out and even my mother said folks would perpetually like handwriting letters (and using a physical dictionary for spell check!) and sending through the post.


Think about it the approach we tend to assume about gold. Not everyone has gold. It’s also a bit difficult to own.

If you wish to own gold for its ‘store of price’ properties, you wish to seek out a specialized look to buy investment gold. You need to store it somewhere, sort of a personal safe or a bank vault, and bear in mind the password. This is somewhat troublesome.

https://preview.redd.it/k0x3jqsm8df51.jpg?width=770&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=ff7c2f29881c28fb22c9828c497cc1981eea2919
Perhaps Bitcoin’s problem will facilitate it retain its value, just like gold
You Might Conjointly Like: The 5 est Bitcoin Sports Betting Sites
https://www.cryptoerapro.com/bitcoin-future/
submitted by cryptoerapro to u/cryptoerapro [link] [comments]

Americans Are Using Their Stimulus To Purchase Bitcoin

Americans Are Using Their Stimulus To Purchase Bitcoin

Meanwhile, Large Banking Players Are Facing Technical Problems Processing Stimulus Payments
The latest COVID-19 outbreak in the United States caused the government to take severe counteractions, including giving away $2 trillion in stimulus packages.
However, the $1,200 stimulus went into the crypto sector, as Americans are massively buying Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies with the governmental help. Coinbase’s CEO Brian Armstrong tweeted a graph, showing a 300-percent increase in transactions, totaling $1,200. Binance also confirmed such a correlation on its trading platform.

Source: Twitter
Financial columnist Paddy Baker further confirmed the suspicions for a direct correlation between buying cryptocurrencies and stimulus payments. Baker received information from Binance.US representative, stating that “in the past couple of days, there is a noticeable increase in deposits of exactly $1,200.”
Researchers from CryptoCompare also discovered a noticeable increase in the BTC/USD and BCH/USD trading pairs swap activity.
The possible reason behind Americans pushing their stimulus packages into the crypto sector is the technical issues found when processing the relief checks. The U.S. government stated that over 80 million in stimulus packages, worth an estimated $96 billion, were sent over the course of the past week. However, PayPal account owners raised a flag of concern after the payment processor blocked their access to the stimulus packages. “When the whole economy struggles to get afloat, and the population needs the money more than ever, companies have no right to lock funds, leaving us without access to cash,” Paypal customers report.
Furthermore, several big banks, including JPMorgan, PNC, and Bank of America, reported processing issues, correlated to the stimulus.
submitted by Crypto_Browser to CryptoBrowser_EN [link] [comments]

Daily analysis of cryptocurrencies 20191113(Market index 38 — Fear state)

Daily analysis of cryptocurrencies 20191113(Market index 38 — Fear state)

https://preview.redd.it/lpgvf24z5hy31.png?width=1377&format=png&auto=webp&s=14ed9c90ece1d952011533b3c2483663380797fe

The People’s Bank of China Denies Issuance Of National Digital CurrencyAccording to the announcement of the People’s Bank of China (PBoC), the central bank has not issued any legal digital currency (DC/EP) or authorized any asset trading platform to conduct transactions.The PBoC has been researching legal digital currencies since 2014, which is still in the process of research and testing. Besides, the launch date circulating online is not credible. The “DC/EP” or “DCEP” transacted in the market is not the real legal
CFTC Chairman: America Should Lead Blockchain SpaceThe CFTC (Commodity Futures Trading Commission) Chairman Heath Tarbert shared his views on the state of the crypto/blockchain industry in the United States on Nov. 12. According to him, the US should take a more active role in the space, and even take the lead, if possible.He also claimed that the US’s regulatory landscape is fractured and uncertain, and believed that the issue lies in the fact that federal and state agencies are ‘jockeying for oversight’ of the markets.
Telegram Asks Court To Dismiss SEC Lawsuit Against Gram CryptocurrencyEncrypted messaging service Telegram has asked the New York Southern District Court to throw out accusations by United States regulators that its in-house cryptocurrency is a security.In a fresh filing on Nov. 12, Telegram’s lawyers did not mince their words as they accused the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) of abandoning just practice in its criticisms.
https://preview.redd.it/ys1tvh5e5hy31.png?width=504&format=png&auto=webp&s=9b92b19363ec09a5ac23c92b0cc4693715eb9a05

In morning, we saw an upside correction in bitcoin from the $8,560 swing low against the US Dollar. However, BTC faced a strong resistance near the $8,800 level and the 100 hourly simple moving average.
There was another decline below the $8,750 level. Moreover, the price broke the 23.6% Fib retracement level of the upward move from the $8,560 low to $8,839 high. The price even broke the $8,720 level, but it stayed above the $8,700 level.
It seems like the 50% Fib retracement level of the upward move from the $8,560 low to $8,839 high is acting as a support. Recently, bitcoin price made another attempt to clear the $8,800 resistance and the 100 hourly simple moving average, but it failed.
More importantly, morning’s bearish trend line is active with resistance near $8,775 on the hourly chart of the BTC/USD pair. The pair is once again declining and is trading below the $8,750 level.
Review previous articles: https://medium.com/@to.liuwen

Encrypted project calendar(November 13, 2019)

Fetch.ai (FET): 13 November 2019 Cambridge Meetup “Join us for a@Fetch_ai #Cambridge #meetup on 13 November @pantonarms1.”Binance Coin (BNB) and 5 others: 13 November 2019 Blockchain Expo N.A. “It will bring together key industries from across the globe for two days of top-level content and discussion across 5 co-located events…”OKB (OKB): 13 November 2019 Dnipro, Ukraine- Talks Join us in Dnipro as we journey through Ukraine for our OKEx Cryptour on 11 Nov.Centrality (CENNZ): 13 November 2019 AMA Meetup “Ask our CEO@aaronmcdnz anything in person! Join the AMA meetup on 13 November in Singapore.”OKB (OKB): 13 November 2019 OKEx Cryptotour Dnipro “OKEx Cryptour Ukraine 2019 — Dnipro” in Dnipro from 6–9 PM (EET).Vexanium (VEX): 13 November 2019 Dapps Incentive Program Vexanium will give an incentive for every Dapps that is submitted during this program period.Egretia (EGT): 13 November 2019 Post Consensus Invest “2019 NYC Blockchain Gaming & DeFi Party | Post Consensus Invest” in NYC from 7–9 PM.Holo (HOT): 13 November 2019 AMA “Submit your questions before the #AMA on Nov 13th @ 5PM — 5:45PM UTC”

Encrypted project calendar(November 14, 2019)

BTC/Bitcoin: The 2019 BlockShow Asia Summit will be held at Marina Bay Sands, Singapore from November 14th to 15th.Binance Coin (BNB): and 4 others 14 November 2019 BlockShow Asia 2019 BlockShow Asia 2019 at Marina Bay Sands Expo, Singapore from November 14–15.Basic Attention Token (BAT): 14 November 2019 London Privacy Meetup “If you’re in London on Nov. 14th, don’t miss our privacy meetup! The Brave research team, our CPO @johnnyryan, as well as @UoE_EFIHorizen (ZEN): 14 November 2019 Weekly Insider Team updates at 3:30 PM UTC/ 11:30 AM EDT: Engineering, Node network, Product/UX, Helpdesk, Legal, BD, Marketing, CEO Closing thoughts, AMA.IOTA (MIOTA): 14 November 2019 Berlin Meetup From Construction to Smart City: IOTA, Maschinenraum & Thinkt Digital will explain, using concrete use cases, how to gain real value from..Dash (DASH): 14 November 2019 Q3 Summary Call “Dash Core Group Q3 2019 Summary Call — Thursday, 14 November 2019”NEO (NEO): 14 November 2019 NeoFest Singapore Meetup “Glad to have@Nicholas_Merten from DataDash as our host for #NeoFest Singapore meetup on 14th Nov!”ANON (ANON): 14 November 2019 ANONIO Wallet Upgrade In conjunction with the Echelon Update, the ANONIO wallet will also be receiving an upgrade!

Encrypted project calendar(November 15, 2019)

TRON (TRX): 15 November 2019 Cross-chain Project “The #TRON cross-chain project will be available on Nov. 15th”Bluzelle (BLZ): 15 November 2019 (or earlier) CURIE Release CURIE release expected by early November 2019.Zebi (ZCO): 15 November 2019 ZEBI Token Swap Ends “… We will give 90 days to all the ERC 20 token holders to swap out their tokens into Zebi coins.”OKB (OKB): 15 November 2019 OKEx Talks — Vilnius “Join us for a meetup on 15 Nov (Fri) for our 1st ever Talks in Vilnius, Lithuania.”Zenon (ZNN): 15 November 2019 Awareness Fund Payout “Distribution of the fund takes place every Friday until Pillars Lock-in Phase is completed.”

Encrypted project calendar(November 16, 2019)

Bancor (BNT): and 2 others 16 November 2019 Crypto DeFiance-Singapore “Crypto DeFiance is a new global DeFi event embracing established innovators, financial market disruptors, DApp developers…”NEM (XEM): 16 November 2019 Developer’s Event “BLOCKCHAIN: Creation of Multifirma services” from 10:50 AM — 2 PM.

Encrypted project calendar(November 17, 2019)

OKB (OKB): 17 November 2019 OKEx Talks — Lagos Join us on 17 Nov for another OKEx Talks, discussing the “Life of a Crypto Trader”.BitCash (BITC): 17 November 2019 BitCash Gold Hard Fork We will introduce a third currency on the BitCash blockchain with BitCash Gold. BitCash Gold is pegged to the price of gold.EDC Blockchain (EDC): 17 November 2019 Blockchain Seminar “On November 17th, 2019, we invite you to visit the EDC Blockchain seminar in Surabaya, East Java, Indonesia. “

Encrypted project calendar(November 18, 2019)

Maker (MKR): 18 November 2019 MCD Launch “BIG changes to terminology are coming with the launch of MCD on Nov. 18th Say hello to Vaults, Dai, and Sai.”

Encrypted project calendar(November 19, 2019)

Lisk (LSK): 19 November 2019 Lisk.js “We are excited to announce liskjs2019 will take place on November 19th. This all day blockchain event will include…”Aion (AION): 19 November 2019 Hard Fork “Leading up to the hard fork on November 19th-20th, 2019 the Unity — Aion Kernel will be upgraded by node operators.”Enigma (ENG): 19 November 2019 Open Community Call The first Enigma Open Community Call is Tuesday, Nov 19th, 11AM ET! important updates on our protocol, the Genesis Game, and our road ahead.

Encrypted project calendar(November 20, 2019)

OKB (OKB): 20 November 2019 OKEx Cryptour Odessa Ukr “Join us in Odessa as we journey through Ukraine for our OKEx Cryptour!DAPS Token (DAPS): 20 November 2019 Partnership with SWFT “Everyone will have $DAPS mobile wallets, atomic swaps and much more starting on the 20th of November!”

Encrypted project calendar(November 21, 2019)

Cardano (ADA): and 2 others 21 November 2019 Meetup Netherlands (AMS) “This meetup is all about how to decentralize a blockchain, the problems and differences between Proof-of-Work and Proof-of-Stake…”Cappasity (CAPP): 21 November 2019 Virtuality Paris 2019 “Cappasity to demonstrate its solution for the interactive shopping experience at Virtuality Paris 2019.”Horizen (ZEN): 21 November 2019 Weekly Insider Team updates at 3:30 PM UTC/ 11:30 AM EDT: Engineering, Node network, Product/UX, Helpdesk, Legal, BD, Marketing, CEO Closing thoughts, AMA.OKB (OKB): 21 November 2019 OKEx Talks — Johannesburg “Join us the largest city of South Africa — Johannesburg where we will host our OKEx Talks on the 21st Nov.”IOST (IOST): 22 November 2019 Singapore Workshop Join the Institute of Blockchain for their 2nd IOST technical workshop in Singapore on 22 Nov 2019. The workshop includes IOST’s key tech.OKB (OKB): 22 November 2019 St. Petersberg Talks “Join us in St. Petersberg on 22 Nov as we answer your questions on Crypto Security. “

Encrypted project calendar(November 22, 2019)

IOST (IOST): 22 November 2019 Singapore Workshop Join the Institute of Blockchain for their 2nd IOST technical workshop in Singapore on 22 Nov 2019. The workshop includes IOST’s key techOKB (OKB): 22 November 2019 St. Petersberg Talks “Join us in St. Petersberg on 22 Nov as we answer your questions on Crypto Security. “

Encrypted project calendar(November 27, 2019)

OKB (OKB): 27 November 2019 OKEx Cryptour Vinnytsia “Join us in Vinnytsia as we journey through Ukraine for our OKEx Cryptour!”Fetch.ai (FET): 27 November 2019 London Meetup “Join us on 27 November @primalbasehq to hear an exciting progress report as we prepare for the launch of our #mainnet”

Encrypted project calendar(November 28, 2019)

Horizen (ZEN): 28 November 2019 Weekly Insider Team updates at 3:30 PM UTC/ 11:30 AM EDT: Engineering, Node network, Product/UX, Helpdesk, Legal, BD, Marketing, CEO Closing thoughts, AMA.

Encrypted project calendar(November 30, 2019)

Ethos (ETHOS): 30 November 2019 (or earlier) Rebranding “In November, we unveil the broker token, a dynamic utility token to power our commission-free crypto trading and broker platform, Voyager.”Digitex Futures (DGTX): 30 November 2019 Public Testnet Launch “…We can expect to see the world’s first zero-commission futures trading platform live on the Ethereum public testnet from 30th November.”Monero (XMR): 30 November 2019 Protocol Upgrade “Preliminary information thread regarding the scheduled protocol upgrade of November 30.”Chiliz (CHZ): 30 November 2019 (or earlier) Fiat to CHZ Exchanges “We will add another two fiat to $CHZ exchanges in November…”Skrumble Network (SKM): 30 November 2019 (or earlier) P2P & Group Calling “P2P & Group Video Calling,” during November 2019.Aergo (AERGO): 30 November 2019 (or earlier) Mainnet 2.0 Upgrade Mainnet 2.0 Protocol update by end of November.Akropolis (AKRO): 30 November 2019 (or earlier) Beta Release “All functionality has been deployed to mainnet.”Nash Exchange (NEX): 30 November 2019 (or earlier) Mobile Strategy Phase 2 “Phase 2 of our mobile strategy will be live soon with our wallet and portfolio app hitting stores in November!”Akropolis (AKRO): 30 November 2019 (or earlier) Beta Release “All functionality has been deployed to mainnet.”

Telegram: https://t.me/Lay126
Twitter:https://twitter.com/mianhuai8
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100022246432745
Reddi:https://www.reddit.com/useliuidaxmn
LinkedIn:https://www.linkedin.com/in/liu-wei-294a12176/
submitted by liuidaxmn to u/liuidaxmn [link] [comments]

I wrote a 30,000 ft. "executive summary" intro document for cryptos. Not for you, for your non-technical parents or friends.

This document was originally written for my dad, an intelligent guy who was utterly baffled about the cryptocurrency world. The aim was to be extremely concise, giving a broad overview of the industry and some popular coins while staying non-technical. For many of you there will be nothing new here, but recognize that you are in the 0.001% of the population heavily into crypto technology.
I've reproduced it for Reddit below, or you can find the original post here on my website. Download the PDF there or hit the direct link: .PDF version.
Donations happily accepted:
ETH: 0x4e03Bf5CCE3eec4Ddae4d3d6aAD46ca4f198AeD6 BTC: 1GqWMZRRygRJJWYYTWHkAVoRcgyQHjgBMZ XMR: 42Y1S1KBoPk381kc7hA68zaiC78BxMoCADjLrFcTdWiE7ejhZc49s1t9i7P2EmTnHsLDiKoSUiogCbLVHXRJxjrCT4WG8ic XRB: xrb_1bpzh745s9kzk8ymfnks3jtdi65ayumdstokzd4yw4ohu3fopxmiocjcntcu 

Background

This document is purely informational. At the time of writing there are over 1000 cryptocurrencies (“cryptos”) in a highly volatile, high risk market. Many of the smaller “altcoins” require significant technical knowledge to store and transact safely. I advise you to carefully scrutinize each crypto’s flavor of blockchain, potential utility, team of developers, and guiding philosophy, before making any investment [1] decisions. With that out of the way, what follows are brief, extremely high-level summaries of some cryptos which have my interest, listed in current market cap order. But first, some info:
Each crypto is a different implementation of a blockchain network. Originally developed as decentralized digital cash, these technologies have evolved into much broader platforms, powering the future of decentralized applications across every industry in the global economy. Without getting into the weeds, [2] most cryptos work on similar principles:
Distributed Ledgers Each node on a blockchain network has a copy of every transaction, which enables a network of trust that eliminates fraud. [3]
Decentralized “Miners” comprise the infrastructure of a blockchain network. [4] They are monetarily incentivized to add computing power to the network, simultaneously securing and processing each transaction. [5]
Peer-to-peer Cryptos act like digital cash-- they require no third party to transact and are relatively untraceable. Unlike cash, you can back them up.
Global Transactions are processed cheaply and instantly, anywhere on Earth. Using cryptos, an African peasant and a San Francisco engineer have the same access to capital, markets, and network services.
Secure Blockchains are predicated on the same cryptographic technology that secures your sensitive data and government secrets. They have passed seven years of real-world penetration testing with no failures. [6]

Bitcoin (BTC)

The first cryptocurrency. As with first movers in any technology, there are associated pros and cons. Bitcoin has by far the strongest brand recognition and deepest market penetration, and it is the only crypto which can be used directly as a currency at over 100,000 physical and web stores around the world. In Venezuela and Zimbabwe, where geopolitical events have created hyperinflation in the centralized fiat currency, citizens have moved to Bitcoin as a de facto transaction standard. [7]
However, Bitcoin unveiled a number of issues that have been solved by subsequent cryptos. It is experiencing significant scaling issues, resulting in high fees and long confirmation times. The argument over potential solutions created a rift in the Bitcoin developer community, who “forked” the network into two separate blockchains amidst drama and politicking in October 2017. Potential solutions to these issues abound, with some already in place, and others nearing deployment.
Bitcoin currently has the highest market cap, and since it is easy to buy with fiat currency, the price of many smaller cryptos (“altcoins”) are loosely pegged to its price. This will change in the coming year(s).

Ethereum (ETH)

Where Bitcoin is a currency, Ethereum is a platform, designed as a foundational protocol on which to develop decentralized applications (“Dapps”). Anyone can write code and deploy their program on the global network for extremely low fees. Just like Twitter wouldn’t exist without the open platform of the internet, the next world-changing Dapp can’t exist without Ethereum.
Current Dapps include a global market for idle computing power and storage, peer-to-peer real estate transactions (no trusted third party for escrow), identity networks for governments and corporations (think digital Social Security card), and monetization strategies for the internet which replace advertising. Think back 10 years to the advent of smartphones, and then to our culture today-- Ethereum could have a similar network effect on humanity.
Ethereum is currently the #2 market cap crypto below Bitcoin, and many believe it will surpass it in 2018. It has a large, active group of developers working to solve scaling issues, [8] maintain security, and create entirely new programming conventions. If successful, platforms like Ethereum may well be the foundation of the decentralized internet of the future.

Ripple (XRP)

Ripple is significantly more centralized than most crypto networks, designed as a backbone for the global banking and financial technology (“fintech”) industries. It is a network for exchanging between fiat currencies and other asset classes instantly and cheaply, especially when transacting cross-border and between separate institutions. It uses large banks and remittance companies as “anchors” to allow trading between any asset on the network, and big names like Bank of America, American Express, RBC, and UBS are partners. The utility of this network is global and massive in scale.
It is extremely important to note that not all cryptos have the same number of tokens. Ripple has 100 Billion tokens compared to Bitcoin’s 21 Million. Do not directly compare price between cryptos. XRP will likely never reach $1k, [9] but the price will rise commensurate with its utility as a financial tool.
In some sense, Ripple is anathema to the original philosophical vision of this technology space. And while I agree with the cyberpunk notion of decentralized currencies, separation of money and state, this is the natural progression of the crypto world. The internet was an incredible decentralized wild west of Usenet groups and listservs before Eternal September and the dot-com boom, but its maturation affected every part of global society.

Cardano (ADA)

Cardano’s main claim to fame: it is the only crypto developed using academic methodologies by a global collective of engineers and researchers, built on a foundation of industry-leading, peer-reviewed cryptographic research. The network was designed from first-principles to allow scalability, system upgrades, and to balance the privacy of its users with the security needs of regulators.
One part of this ecosystem is the Cardano Foundation, a Swiss non-profit founded to work proactively with governments and regulatory bodies to institute legal frameworks around the crypto industry. Detractors of Cardano claim that it doesn’t do anything innovative, but supporters see the academic backing and focus on regulation development as uniquely valuable.

Stellar Lumens (XLM)

Stellar Lumens and Ripple were founded by the same person. They initially shared the same code, but today the two are distinct in their technical back-end as well as their guiding philosophy and development goals. Ripple is closed-source, for-profit, deflationary, and intended for use by large financial institutions. Stellar is open-source, non-profit, inflationary, and intended to promote international wealth distribution. As such, they are not direct competitors.
IBM is a major partner to Stellar. Their network is already processing live transactions in 12 currency corridors across the South Pacific, with plans to process 60% of all cross-border payments in the South Pacific’s retail foreign exchange corridor by Q2 2018.
Beyond its utility as a financial tool, the Stellar network may become a competitor to Ethereum as a platform for application development and Initial Coin Offerings (“ICOs”). The theoretical maximum throughput for the network is higher, and it takes less computational power to run. The Stellar development team is highly active, has written extensive documentation for third-party developers, and has an impressive list of advisors, including Patrick Collison (Stripe), Sam Altman (Y Combinator), and other giants in the software development community.

Iota (IOT)

Iota was developed as the infrastructure backbone for the Internet of Things (IoT), sometimes called the machine economy. As the world of inanimate objects is networked together, their need to communicate grows exponentially. Fridges, thermostats, self-driving cars, printers, planes, and industrial sensors all need a secure protocol with which to transact information.
Iota uses a “Tangle” instead of a traditional blockchain, and this is the main innovation driving the crypto’s value. Each device that sends a transaction confirms two other transactions in the Tanlge. This removes the need for miners, and enables unique features like zero fees and infinite scalability. The supply of tokens is fixed forever at 2.8*1015, a staggeringly large number (almost three thousand trillion), and the price you see reported is technically “MIOT”, or the price for a million tokens.

Monero (XMR)

The most successful privacy-focused cryptocurrency. In Bitcoin and most other cryptos, anyone can examine the public ledger and trace specific coins through the network. If your identity can be attached to a public address on that network, an accurate picture of your transaction history can be built-- who, what, and when. Monero builds anonymity into the system using strong cryptographic principles, which makes it functionally impossible to trace coins, [10] attach names to wallets, or extract metadata from transactions. The development team actively publishes in the cryptography research community.
Anonymous transactions are not new-- we call it cash. Only in the past two decades has anonymity grown scarce in the first-world with the rise of credit cards and ubiquitous digital records. Personal data is becoming the most valuable resource on Earth, and there are many legitimate reasons for law-abiding citizens to want digital privacy, but it is true that with anonymity comes bad actors-- Monero is the currency of choice for the majority of black market (“darknet”) transactions. Similarly, US Dollars are the main vehicle for the $320B annual drug trade. An investment here should be based on the underlying cryptographic research and technology behind this coin, as well as competitors like Zcash. [11]

RaiBlocks (XRB)

Zero fees and instantaneous transfer make RaiBlocks extremely attractive for exchange of value, in many senses outperforming Bitcoin at its original intended purpose. This crypto has seen an explosion in price and exposure over the past month, and it may become the network of choice for transferring value within and between crypto exchanges.
Just in the first week of 2018: the CEO of Ledger (makers of the most popular hardware wallet on the market) waived the $50k code review fee to get RaiBlocks on his product, and XRB got listed on Binance and Kucoin, two of the largest altcoin exchanges globally. This is one to watch for 2018. [12]

VeChain (VEN)

Developed as a single answer to the problem of supply-chain logistics, VeChain is knocking on the door of a fast-growing $8 trillion industry. Every shipping container and packaged product in the world requires constant tracking and verification. A smart economy for logistics built on the blockchain promises greater efficiency and lower cost through the entire process flow.
Don’t take my word for it-- VeChain has investment from PwC (5th largest US corporation), Groupe Renault, Kuehne & Nagel (world’s largest freight company), and DIG (China’s largest wine importer). The Chinese government has mandated VeChain to serve as blockchain technology partner to the city of Gui’an, a special economic zone and testbed for China’s smart city of the future. This crypto has some of the strongest commercial partnerships in the industry, and a large active development team.
  1. “Investment” is a misnomer. Cryptos are traded like securities, but grant you no equity (like trading currency).
  2. The weeds for Bitcoin: basic intro (1:36), non-technical explanation (5:24), Bitcoin 101 – Andreas Antonopoulos (23:51).
  3. It is impossible to double-spend or create a fake transaction, as each ledger is confirmed against every other ledger.
  4. Some utility token blockchains use DAG networks or similar non-linear networks which don’t require mining.
  5. In practice, these are giant warehouses full of specialized computers constantly processing transactions. Miners locate to the cheapest electricity source, and the bulk of mining currently occurs in China.
  6. Centralized second-layer exchange websites have been hacked, but the core technology is untouched.
  7. This effect has been termed "bitcoinization".
  8. The Ethereum roadmap shows moving from a Proof of Work (PoW) to Proof of Stake (PoS) consensus model.
  9. At $2.62 per XRP token, Ripple already commands a $100B market cap.
  10. After a January 2017 update.
  11. Monero uses ring signatures while Zcash uses ZK-SNARKs to create anonymity. Both have pros and cons.
  12. Note: all signs point to this crypto being renamed “Nano” in the coming weeks: nano.co.
submitted by jhchawk to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

New To Cryptocurrency

Well thats pretty much it. I have really no idea what I am doing. That said, I have dome some research and attempted to get started. I have a few wallets as of now, some or most still waiting verification. I have setup at epay, paxful, cryptopay, binance, coinbase, and blockchain as of yet.
I have an interest in some alt coins vs bitcoin but I assume more research in time will determine where I invest and start my new business. I have a little understanding on mining and the hardware used, I am aware of GDAX and some crytpos now being traded on the stock exchange. I see the trend in an upward direction and the IRS is now taking note, the new tax bill has some provisions regarding crypto trading, etc... So I feel it is really happening and the decentalization of money, fiat... is a good thing and a must needed step we have to take if we wish to continue our process of evolution.
I have some questions though: I cannot use my debit card for coinbase because it determines it as a prepaid debit card. Now one is just that, a prepaid visa, I put a small amount of money on it just to get started. The other debit I have is from the federal government. It is an account I can wire from but I cannot wire to. It is not a prepaid account but coinbase determines it as such. I would like to find a way around this. Even though I see the fees and such with CB I still feel I want to get some expereince in with that interface. Im also aware that you can instead of using CB to buy btc, you can use GDAX.
I like the looks of GDAX... and after getting my account made and verified with CB, I went to GDAX to login. I had to authorize my computer to login, and thus after I was given a notice on the login screen claiming my account was temperarily locked and that I had to seek [email protected].com. So I went thru that process and after filing for request I received the confirmation of request and now I am waiting for them to get back to me. I used my android to make the CB account. Used a computer to use GDAX, did receive the successful authorization notice and reloaded page to login but was shutout. I know I can purchase btc from GDAX but not sure if my debit cards will work there, as with the issue with CB?
I have similar isses with the other "vendors" or are they simply "brokers" ie broker and wallet...
The paxful and blockchain wallets are up okay but I cannot figure out how to jsut buy btc at the going value noted on coinmarketcap. It seems like, I have to buy btc from a seller, and there are fees from them, and or a third party software or wallet, or broker... and I then can give my wallet address for the deposit. I get the very basic idea here? I had to send in my id, my pasport, my ss number, dob... lol address... these are crucial idenfying factors... I thought this crypto was meant to be anonmyous? What do I not understand? I have read some guides and watched tons of videos but don't think I am understanding it, now that I have a direct intention, or goal, idea, on how I want to use crypto, and that maybe the issue among other things?
paxful for example. is a p2p trade platform, if my assumptions are correct. There, you can buy with debit, or credit, or a direct bank transfer, etc... even some with gift cards, but the small details kinda concern me. I had to get authorized and validated with paxful... but why then do i need to send a pic of my id, passport, write a note, and have the card in hand all in a selfie... if I had verified with the broker? Am I correct to consider paxful the broker in this case? the seller, the individual, is also charging a going rate on top of the actual value of the btc... so Im getting the feeling like, identity scam, theft, AND you loose money in the transfer... lol from usd to btc. At least having the risk of the theft and scam of my ID is enough to close the window and laugh out loud and think just a second, from an idiots perspective, this is no where near anonmyous, no where near safe... what the hell is this shit? I have to buy at one place, then exchange, then I can trade on a different platform, I need to have a hardware wallet so I dont get hacked... I mean ... this seems like a lot to take in all at once and I wish it didnt seem so risky.
There seems to lack a one stop shop for common deals... I just want to walk up to an atm, put in cash and get a receipt with a number or code I can scan and it be added to my wallet, via hardware or software or online... I plan on using online or software with the very little money I decided to invest with at the moment but will be getting a hardware wallet once I understand better what is going on. Also, seems to be a lot of opinions on youtube etc... about likes and dislikes... and it really hurts prospective noobs who needs only the facts and the details so we can make a better choice starting out. I don't mean to be a critic here and not offer something in response that could help, I just don't yet understand this and I have decided to go in, but I really need a GREAT source of information for research, like videos for specific trades, sources, and means.
I'm already discouraged, I set up several wallets, or what I thought was a broker to buy btc and trade on, but there are tons of limitations or transfers I have to do... and now all these companies have my sensitive information. I understand this is all a learning experience and I am not freaking out, :) I just need a little hand holding maybe for a few issues I have atm and once I get past that, I think all will be nice.
I really like GDAX, and want to buy from there, but can I use debit... prepaid debit, and if not, where then can I just pay with prepaid debit straight to btc, and I am okay with then moving it to a waller like blockchain or binance.
Im constantly looking for help with the basics, but am flooded with opinions on which is best to trade, and everyone saying HOW EASY IT IS TO BUY BTC ... okay, maybe true but there are tons of limits or redtape, or even fees... and with the sensitive info. it all just makes it a lil discouraging. Could use some help please. I would really appreciate it. Thanks.
PS - just to note. The new tax laws... yea wtf... I think now maybe crypto may be such the risk its just not worth my identity and the problems with the irs... I have to report and track all transactions... is this why everyone needs my id cards pictures and selfie with me holding it, or whatnot? seems like a great way to get fucked over... for a few bucks.
Looks like, crypto is dead. no anonimity, I have to pay all these fees, I now have to pay tax on EVERY SINGLE transaction... so its looking like its too late. and If I invest now, its just trouble.
Now maybe a new trype of crypto will come out that will be of a different operation, name and function, so that IRS has to make new law for that, ... so that its not considered a crypto currency, because crypto, imho being the moron here, looks like it was targered and its initiative is lost. they did this to kill it. the US dollar is dominate, though I dont think its really is, and eventually it will fall, by design it is not sustainable. I want out... but IDK how to get in to the new without being a target by the IRS, and or having to play by their rules. we want out and the dollar will collaspe, I feel rather concerned and desperate tbh... its kinda scary. fuck the irs. and fuck you wallstreet. i wouldnt mind if you all made out big but with 9/11 and all that insider trading and the wars and wars, and wars,... the collasping of the housing economy... lol youre not even taking care of your own, how the fuck do you expect to survive much longer? its actually comical, retarded at best. if at least you groomed your front yard, maybe america could be great again.
submitted by RMScrypto to BitcoinBeginners [link] [comments]

Binance Invests $3 Million in An OTC Trading Desk

Binance Invests $3 Million in An OTC Trading Desk

https://preview.redd.it/b0p0shb9tb021.jpg?width=960&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=f70195d6337d67e22e42da077468c101859bb3f9
The investment arm of the world’s largest cryptocurrency exchange has made an investment in a San Francisco-based firm.

Investing Spree Continues

Binance Labs, the investment and incubator arm of the prominent crypto exchange has added another member to its growing family. The firm has invested $3 million in Koi Trading, an OTC trading desk with operations in San Francisco, Hong Kong, China, and Europe.
The development was reported earlier on Tuesday by accesswire.com.
Koi trading provides a reliable, efficient and compliant over the counter cryptocurrency trading services to institutions and high net worth individuals. The firm also offers support services like quantitative research, data science, and compliance consulting services.
Ella Zhang, Head of Binance Labs, said:
Koi Trading’s mission is to bridge fiat and cryptocurrencies in a compliant manner. This aligns with our broader vision at Binance to build the infrastructure which provides the freedom of value exchange globally.
Zhang added:
Koi Trading founders are long-time blockchain believers, with deep knowledge of the technology, OTC operations and regulatory space. Their team is dedicated to making a positive impact and we are excited to welcome them into the Binance Labs family.

Firm Started by Experienced Professionals

The founding team of Koi includes three former core team members of HBUS, the exclusive US strategic partner of Huobi, who bring blockchain industry investment, technology and compliance experience to the company.
Hao Chen, founder and CEO of Koi Trading said:
Our team of experienced traders and sales personnel will join forces to tap into vast networks of counterparties in North America, Asia and the EU, bridging the gap that divides the current OTC landscape.
“We are thrilled that Binance Labs recognizes our team’s unique ability to deliver this vision; we cannot wait to build a reliable and professional brand around the globe in partnership with Binance Labs,” added Chen.

Koi’s Growth Plans

With the infusion of fresh capital from Binance Labs, the company intends to grow their footprint, especially in China. It is reported that despite the ban on cryptocurrency trading in China, daily trading of over RMB 150 million takes place.
Most of the current cryptocurrency trade in China occurs through WeChat, an instant messaging app and without a reliable escrow agent. Koi intends to serve that segment.
Chen said:
With Koi’s robust AML program, extensive banking relations in the US, investment from Binance Labs, and strong trust amongst counterparties in the Greater China, we aim to be the market nexus that reduces trust and information asymmetry and improves cryptocurrency OTC deal close rate.
With this latest investment, Binance Labs continues its aggressive mission to empower crypto start-ups. Earlier Live Bitcoin News had reported about the firm’s investments into start-ups including eSports and TravelbyBit.
submitted by iTradeBit to bitcoin_crypto [link] [comments]

Crypto News Recap: Cryptocurrencies see wave of red as Bitcoin falls below USD$6,500 level

Crypto News

Sources:
https://www.ccn.com/2-5-million-binance-invests-in-aussie-crypto-payments-startup-to-push-adoption/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/binance-labs-invests-millions-in-decentralized-digital-content-monetization-startup https://cointelegraph.com/news/security-report-paints-mixed-picture-of-protection-at-biggest-crypto-exchanges https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/10/03/worlds-first-blockchain-university-to-open-doors-next-yea https://cointelegraph.com/news/bank-of-america-blockchain-market-could-hit-7-bln-will-give-boost-to-amazon-microsoft https://www.cnbc.com/2018/10/02/blockchain-could-be-a-major-boost-to-amazon-microsoft-analyst-says--.html https://www.coindesk.com/coinbase-adds-charles-schwab-advisor-to-board-of-directors/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/report-coinbase-negotiation-could-value-crypto-exchange-at-8-billion https://www.ccn.com/coinbase-will-achieve-8-billion-valuation-following-hedge-fund-investment-report/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/crypto-trading-platform-bitmex-appoints-veteran-hong-kong-regulator-as-coo https://www.ccn.com/bitmex-taps-former-hong-kong-regulator-to-head-compliance-efforts/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/japans-prime-minister-appoints-pro-blockchain-figure-as-minister-of-science-tech-it https://www.coindesk.com/ubisoft-backs-blockchain-group-to-spur-adoption-in-gaming/
submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

Shining some light on RCN's recent growth and it's future

Hi, I found a coin that not many people talk about here so I would like to get some thoughts. It's getting more exposure on 4chan but there has been maybe 2 threads about it here. Since the price increased of 30% today I felt that I should give some more information. This is a copy and paste of some information that is circulated around 4chan about this coin.
Market cap= 67 Million. What problem it solves: A global peer-to-peer credit network based on co-signed smart contracts. With RCN you aren't limited to just borrowing crypto (btc,eth etc) you can borrow any currency in the world. (USD,CAD,YEN) The RCN team has over 15 developers and genius advisors such as Sergio Lerner the cofounder of rootstock. Key investors= Bilionaire Tim Draper; The guy that found skype in 2005 and sold his share for 1 billion USD recently, the guy that bought 30,000 bitcoin from the us goverment during the silk road closure. Bilioniare Lu Guanqiu ceo of the company Fenbushi Capital;Once called “China’s Elon Musk” for buying out an American hybrid-electric car company, Lu Guanqiu is the founder of Wanxiang Group, one of China’s largest automotive parts manufacturers. ^ These guys do not fuck around google there history. This coin was added on bittrex A WEEK AFTER being released. Name one coin recently that was added to bitterx instnatly? This coin is serious... do you think these billionaires would invest in this coin if it wasn't going to literally 50x? Follow the smart money /biz/ It literally is around ICO price.
The ICO pre-sale had NO BONUSES. Do some googling please. But even if there were, what does Tim Draper have to gain from making 10% on 10 Million? When you're in the billions you're only concerned with making 100s of millions. Thats why they invest in ICO and HOLD. Maybe he'll dump some when its 3-400M market cap, probably not till its nearing a billion (est. Q1 2019) or more. In developing countries such as in South America, it has been reported that up to 65% of the population are Unbanked and may have no access to Credit Facilities through traditional banking. Ripio intends to solve these problem by providing these users with an alternative Credit Facility. The Ripio Credit Network works to connect borrowers, lenders, and other network agents all over the world, allowing each one of them to manage the credit in their local currencies, as long as they have Internet access.
In developing countries such as in South America, it has been reported that up to 65% of the population are Unbanked and may have no access to Credit Facilities through traditional banking. Ripio intends to solve these problem by providing these users with an alternative Credit Facility. The Ripio Credit Network works to connect borrowers, lenders, and other network agents all over the world, allowing each one of them to manage the credit in their local currencies, as long as they have Internet access.
How does it work?
The Network will consist of a Borrower, Lender, Wallet Provider, and Credit Exchange. All of which will be connected through a Smart Contract. The flow of money is as below:
Borrower <- Wallet Provider <- Smart Contract <- Credit Exchange <- Lender
To illustrate:
Let’s say Juan in Argentina wants to borrow $5,000. Lin, who is halfway around the world in Shanghai is willing to loan him the $5,000 + 10% Interest.
Once the terms are agreed, Lin sends the money through the Credit Exchange in Fiat. The Credit Exchange uses that Fiat to purchase RCN Tokens to send it over to Juan’s Wallet Provider through a Smart Contract. Juan receives the RCN Tokens and converts it back to Fiat.
When it is time to repay the loan, Juan returns $5,500 through the same Channel, by using RCN Tokens as a medium. The borrower receives Fiat after converting the RCN Tokens.
All loans work on a Fiat basis between borrower and lender, by simply using RCN Tokens as a medium of exchange.
What does this mean and how can we benefit from it? There are 2 main ways to benefit from the Ripio Credit Network ecosystem:
If you are a lender, you can lend in Fiat and earn interest in Fiat.
If you are a RCN token holder, you will become a liquidity provider to facilitate the P2P loans, and earn through the increase in value of RCN Tokens.
What value does the RCN token holders have and why should the price increase?
All RCN token holders will become liquidity providers. For any loan to go through, RCN tokens will need to be purchased from the Market to facilitate the transfers. The higher the number of transactions, the higher the demand for RCN, and thus the higher the Price of RCN tokens.
Investment Proposition
• The ONLY source of RCN Tokens at the moment are held by the public, as the Company’s tokens are locked for 1 year.
• Ripio has an actual working product with 100k users, all 100k of whom will be migrated to the RCN Exchange next week! - http://rcn.exchange/
• Ripio themselves will be the first big lender, which means that they will go to the market and acquire the RCN tokens, generating demand.
• As new credit exchanges and lenders join to the network there will be even more demand for the RCN token.
• Top A-grade institutional investor such as Pantera Capital, Fenbushi (Vitalik Buterin's Fund), Tim Draper, Digital Currency Group, Medici Ventures, Huiyin Blockchain Ventures has invested in the company
What exchanges have listed RCN?
• Bittrex (despite extremely strict with listing recently) • Binance • Huobi Pro • More to follow..
My personal opinion:
Being from a developing country myself, it is easy to underestimate the number of Unbanked people who have no access to Credit Facilities. Like it or not, Credit is an essential part of expansion and development in an Economy.
As for the Company, what makes Ripio stand out is the creation of a true Utility for their token, whereby all parties in the ecosystem are incentivized to use it and will benefit from it’s increase in Price.
As Vitalik Buterin would say, the Crypto-Economics of their Model is spot on.
This is my personal opinion. As always, do your own research and feel free to leave any comments or questions.
TLDR;
• RCN Tokens are used as “gas” to facilitate P2P loans
• RCN Tokens have to be bought from the open market
• Ripio themselves will act as lenders and purchase RCN Tokens from market
• RCN Exchange launching next week. 100k users migrating
• The higher the number of transactions, the higher the demand, the higher the price of RCN Tokens For an in-depth review, you can read their whitepaper, which is available at https://ripiocredit.network/
The market for alternate finance gained popularity in recent years. A finding by Transparency Market Research suggests that “the opportunity in the global peer-to-peer market will be worth $897.85 billion by the year 2024, from $26.16 billion in 2015. The market is anticipated to rise at a whopping CAGR [Compound Annual Growth Rate] of 48.2% between 2016 and 2024.”
While Research and Markets estimates the global P2P lending market to grow at a CAGR of 53.06% during the five year period between 2016 and 2020. Morgan Stanley in a report in 2015 predicted that such marketplace lending would command $150 billion to $490 billion globally by 2020.
http://www.nasdaq.com/article/the-rise-of-peertopeer-p2p-lending-cm685513
Ripio's value is not based on a coin gimmick, the tech behind RCN is nothing special. Ripio's value comes from the fact that it has proven people going into an industry that is sure to rise and they will start making money in the near future, not 2-3 years from now, but NEXT year. By april their roadmap will be complete.
So, what do you guys think?
submitted by strongandweak to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

US Government Shutdown of Binance & $BNB Begins What Really Is Happening! Binance Bans Americans Tanking The Alt Coins! Now What Do We Do? BITCOIN $380K END GAME!! BINANCE LIBRA FORK? - Programmer Explains BofA CEO on Bitcoin: Is Anonymous Currency Wanted? Bank of America reshaping Bitcoins future! Here is HOW Bitcoin can replace gold! BITCOIN MASSIVELY UNDERVALUED!!! $BNB Bullish, Binance Cloud, FCoin [URGENT] Top 3 BEST Binance US Alternatives For US Citizens

Binance U.S announced that it had debuted institutional client services following a partnership with Silvergate, a Fintech and crypto-oriented bank. This U.S affiliate of the Binance crypto exchange Report: Bitcoin P2P Volume in Africa and South America Reaching New ATHs in 2020. Nivesh Rustgi - CoinGape . 2020-07-15 05:50. The volume of crypto trading in emerging countries is continually forging new highs. A new research report reveals that Nigeria is overtaking Venezuela on popular P2P channels, LocalBitcoin and Paxful. Nevertheless, the rise in volumes may not be directly correlated to ... The latest report published by Zeal Insider provides an in-depth analysis on the Bitcoin Bank Market with actual market values for the years 2018 and 2019 along with forecast for a period from 2020 to 2028. Thereby, the report provides historic market figures for the years 2018 and 2019 and offe ... A new research note from Bank of America explores the investment implications of cryptocurrencies. Bank of America Report: Bitcoin's True Value 'Impossible to Assess' Home EOS is a Delegated Proof-of-Stake cryptocurrency that launched in 2018 after a record-breaking ICO raising over $4.1bn. Its focus is on providing development flexibility, network scalability, and user-friendliness.; EOS is designed with the goal of mainstream adoption and thus not only attempts to maximize scalability, but also cater to enterprises with robust and secure software. Binance was founded in China in the summer of 2017 by Changpeng Zhao, 44, a cryptocurrency veteran with prior experience at bitcoin wallet provider Blockchain LLC and cryptocurrency exchange, OKCoin. New estimates from Bank of America indicate that the global blockchain market could eventually hit $7 billion. Even though the analysis didn’t provide an actual timestamp, it outlined that marquee companies like Microsoft and Amazon can benefit greatly from the emerging technology and its widespread adoption. Blockchain is a ‘Multi-Billion Dollar Opportunity’ According to a research ... Bank of America, the country’s second largest bank, is the latest player to give bitcoin the thumbs down, joining JP Morgan Chase and Citigroup in seeking to distance itself from cryptocurrency ... In this weekly report (October 24 to 30, 2020): Introducing Binance wrapped tokens on Ethereum, Axie Infinity on Binance Launchpad, increased staking profits on your favorite assets, and a new Binance Summit in November. Bank of America Report: Bitcoin's True Value 'Impossible to Assess' Stan Higgins, Coindesk • October 16, 2017. A new research note from Bank of America explores the investment implications of cryptocurrencies. More. A potential move by global brokerages to offer products around cryptocurrencies could have a big impact on the wider market, analysts at Bank of America Merrill Lynch wrote. In ...

[index] [648] [7771] [21283] [2588] [21829] [10757] [1594] [4233] [21132] [4959]

US Government Shutdown of Binance & $BNB Begins What Really Is Happening!

Bank of America reshaping Bitcoins future! Here is HOW Bitcoin can replace gold! Mr_Kristof. Loading... Unsubscribe from Mr_Kristof? Cancel Unsubscribe. Working... Subscribe Subscribed Unsubscribe ... -Coins that US Traders will have access to once Binance shuts down: what to buy! -Cryptocurrency Lobbying Growth is proof that the space is evolving! -CoinTelegraph Crypto Documentary: Crypto in ... United States regulators like the SEC are starting to put the heat on Binance & it is official, the main Binance exchange is closing its doors to United States users. Although, to Binance will be ... Follow Your Gut: Microbiomes and Aging with Rob Knight - Research on Aging - Duration: 56:10. University of California Television (UCTV) Recommended for you 56:10 Robert Kiyosaki interview: Blockchain technology, AI, Crypto, Bitcoin BTC Halving 2020 Robert Kiyosaki 58,261 watching Live now BITCOIN VS WORLD DICTATORSHIP + Cypherium Review (Stack vs Register ... Dec.21 -- Brian Moynihan, chief executive officer at Bank of America, speaks with Bloomberg's David Westin about the merits of bitcoin as a currency and the bank's focus on the growth of real-time ... Binance (BTC-ALTCOINS) ... Know what you're getting into and do your own research first! Please understand that leverage trading is very risky and around 70% of people who leverage trade over a ...

#